BSWW announced European Club Ranking for 2018 season


BSWW announced ratings of European clubs for 2018 season. The current men's ranking takes into account performances of the teams at the Euro Winners Cup since 2013, women's - from 2016. Thus, all participants of the Euro Winners Cup have found their place. We talk about 115 men and 32 women teams.

First place in men's ranking belongs to Portuguese Braga, who won last two finas of the main European tournament. Second place is occupied by Kristall, who won the trophu in 2014 and 2015, and third place goes to Lokomotiv, the winner of the first tournament held in 2013. Also worth mentioning in the ranking are Delta Saratov (14th place), Spartak Moscow (20th place), CSKA Moscow (35th place), Krylya Sovetov Ssamara (37th place) and City St. Petersburg (68th place).

The leader of the women's rating is Zvezda from St. Petersburg. This team celebrated victory in 2018. Second place goes to Portsmouth from England, on the third one goes to Havana Shots from Switzerland. Neva from St. Petersburg is one the 30th place in the rating.

National championships rating will be formed in accordance with the club’s rating before the start of the next Euro Winners Cup. That will allow several teams from the same country take part in the competition.