The Torneo de Transición will kick off on 13 February in Argentina


The Torneo de Transición, the first national beach soccer event in 2021 in Argentina organized by AFA, will kick off 13 February. Eight teams will take part in the competition. It was announced by the official website of the Beach Soccer Worldwide (BSWW).

The top two teams of the previous season, Racing Club and Deportivo Acassuso are directly qualified for the semi-finals and will await the other six clubs divided into two groups. Two more semi-finalists will be determined in the one-round group stage.

Group A

Argentino de Rosario

Atlético Zelaya


Group B



Barracas Central


The match schedule:


Matchday 1 (Sunday 14 February)

Argentino de Rosario – Atlético Zelaya

Huracán – Ituzaingó


Matchday 2 (Wednesday 17 February)

Atlético Zelaya – Canning

Ituzaingó – Barracas Central


Matchday 3 (Sunday, 21 February)

Canning – Argentino de Rosario

Barracas Central – Huracán


Semi-finals (Wednesday 24 February)

Racing Club – Winner Group A

Deportivo Acassuso – Winner Group B


Final (Sunday 28 February)

Winner Semi-final 1 – Winner Semi-final 2

After the Torneo de Transición, the Torneo Apertura, with both women's and men's divisions, is scheduled to begin in March.