The first round of the Torneo Transicion 2021 was played in Argentina


Argentino de Rosario and Huracán won the first round of Torneo Transicion, which finished last Sunday. It was reported by the Beach Soccer Worldwide (BSWW) official website.

In the opening match, Argentino de Rosario defeated Atlético Zelaya 3-0. In the second game of the day, Huracán beat Ituzaingó by four goals to one. 

The second day of the tournament will be played next Wednesday, 17 February, in Escobar. The stage will have two phases: the Classification Phase, where two groups of three teams will play for places in the Final Phase.

The winners of each trio will qualify for the Final Phase. Racing Club and Acassuso were unable to participate in the Group Stage due to the pandemic outbreak but have already qualified for the semi-finals as the best teams of the 2019/2020 season.

The tournament winner will qualify for the 2021 National Beach Soccer League, which will be held in Rosario, Argentina, from 28 November to 5 December.